PM Appoints New Ministers, Central Bank Governor 

ADDIS ABABA – Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed has reshuffled his Cabinet and appointed a new governor for the National Bank of Ethiopia (NBE).

The prime minister’s office announced the appointment of seven ministerial positions and the central bank governor on Friday.

Accordingly, Dr. Mihretu Mamo replaced Yinager Dessie as governor of the National Bank of Ethiopia.

The mini cabinet reshuffle has seen four members of the council of ministers replaced.

Eng. Habtamu Tegegn has replaced Eng. Takele Uma as Minister of Mines and Petroleum while Dr. Alemu Sime becomes minister of transport and logistics, replacing Dagmawit Moges. 

Dr. Girma Amente takes over the position of Agriculture Minister from Ambassador  Oumer Hussien while Alem Tsehay Powlos replaced Teferi Fikre as chief of the Prime Minister’s office and Minister of Cabinet Affairs.

Source: Link to the Post

Leave a Reply