Sheger City opens for business in full

The regional government’s president, Ato Shimelis Abdisa, along with other dignitaries and invited guests, reportedly opened Sheger City today.

Sheger City, which has 36 districts and 12 sub-districts and was created by combining the previous six cities, was officially launched today, according to OBN.

There were six cities near Addis Abeba, each with a mayor and independent local government. Sheger surrounds each of these cities: Sebeta, Burayu, Legetafo Legedadi, Sululta, Gelan, and Mangesha.

The post Sheger City opens for business in full appeared first on Fidel Post.

Source: Link to the Post

Leave a Reply